If you like #Cocky Heroes – you’ll love these books

A recent author attacked other authors and failed to grasp that authors are readers too, and we know that NOBODY reads only one author. I’ve found this group of people to be the most helpful, courteous, kind and generous. I’ve never met an author who hasn’t had a similar title or cover model as another book because we’re all using the same stock images AND we’re part of the same culture. We all write tropes like the bad boy with the sweet girl (Beauty and the Beast). Anyway, after a quick perusal of what the #cocky author writes, I came up with a list of contemporary romances from super-hot authors. This list could go on forever, and I’ll keep adding, but here’s a list of some of my personal favorite books and authors for those of you looking for a sizzling read.

Super-sexy and often arrogant heroes, Lynda Chance writes HOT stories that I adore. I don’t even care that the guys are just barely this side of #metoo correctness. Start with the HOUSE OF RULE for a contemporary romance. I love all her books, they’re sexy fluff. Check out her amazon page here: https://www.amazon.com/Lynda-Chance/e/B004UGV3R4/ref=sr_tc_2_0?qid=1525964171&sr=1-2-ent

Cherise Sinclair is my go-to for BDSM hotness. She has a few series that have crossover and all are super-hot and sexy. My favorite Simon Says – it’s a Mountain Masters & Dark Haven crossover novella. Do yourself a favor and start with Club Shadowlands, the first book, https://amzn.to/2rytzgV. She has a new paranormal series out, too and man, I love her heroes. The paranormal series has an interesting quirk – men can’t get it up if the gal isn’t interested. Super-cool -right? Check out her page on Amazon here:https://www.amazon.com/Cherise-Sinclair/e/B002YEHPYY/ref=dp_byline_cont_ebooks_1

Alexa Riley is an AMAZING sexy, silly, super-racy writing duo. I freaking LOVE their “warnings” at the beginning of their books. These books are totally trope-tastic. If you’re looking for a good time and explicit sex with insta-love you’ll love her books. Her amazon page is here: https://www.amazon.com/Alexa-Riley/e/B00LWDFE1O/ref=sr_ntt_srch_lnk_4?qid=1525964425&sr=1-4

Need some hot historicals? Check out Eliza Knight! https://www.amazon.com/Eliza-Knight/e/B003EM6RDA/ref=sr_ntt_srch_lnk_3?qid=1525964472&sr=1-3

Oh – another ABSOLUTE MUST BUY – Lisa Marie Rice’s Midnight Series! https://amzn.to/2rz0q49  Super sexy security guys who know how to keep their damsels out of distress. I re-read these when I need a quick pick-me up post laundry/housecleaning. My favorite thing about this author is her bio: Lisa Marie Rice is eternally 30 years old and will never age. She is tall and willowy and beautiful. Men drop at her feet like ripe pears. She has won every major book prize in the world. She is a black belt with advanced degrees in archaeology, nuclear physics, and Tibetan literature. She is a concert pianist. Did I mention her Nobel Prize? Of course, Lisa Marie Rice is a virtual woman and exists only at the keyboard when writing romantic suspense. She disappears when the monitor winks off.

 

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *